Program Committee

Director of Life Paths Appalachian Research Center & Co-Chair of ResilienceCon: Sherry Hamby, Ph.D. is Research Professor of Psychology at the University of the South. A licensed clinical psychologist, she has worked for more than 20 years to make families stronger. Dr. Hamby is best known for her work on poly-victimization and improving measures of violence. More about Dr. Hamby »

Program Committee Member: Anjali Forber-Pratt, Ph.D, is Assistant Professor at the Department of Human & Organizational Development at Vanderbilt University. She is also a member of Vanderbilt’s Kennedy Center for Research on Human Development. Her research agenda adopts a social-ecological framework and looks at issues surrounding identity, equity and empowerment for individuals who are different in some way, with a large focus on disability. More about Dr. Forber-Pratt »

Program Committee Member: Casey Keene, LSW/MSW, is the Director of Programs & Prevention at the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence. She has been active in the movement to end domestic violence for over 16 years, specializing in issues related to children’s exposure to domestic violence, child trauma, and resilience. More about Casey Keene »

Co-Chair of ResilienceCon & Co-investigator: Victoria Banyard, Ph.D is also a Professor in the Department of Psychology at the University of New Hampshire. Dr. Banyard is best known for her work on bystander approaches to violence prevention, including developing the Bringing in the Bystander Program. More about Dr. Banyard »

Program Committee Member: Jonathan Davis, Ph.D, is a Professor in Orlean Bullard Beeson School of Education at Samford University. He received a doctoral degree in Child Development and Family Studies from Purdue University. Dr. Davis is also Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and a Certified Family Life Educator. More about Dr. Davis »

Program Committee Member: Kathryn Howell, Ph.D, is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychology at the University of Memphis. She received her PhD from the University of Michigan Clinical Psychology program and completed a postdoctoral fellowship in the clinical child and adolescent track of the University of Michigan Department of Psychiatry postdoctoral training program. More about Dr. Howell »

Co-Chair of ResilienceCon & Program Committee Member: Nicole Yuan, Ph.D, is an Associate Professor in the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health at the University of Arizona. Dr. Yuan is best known for her work with the American Indian community and trauma.
More about Dr. Yuan »

Program Committee Member: Laura Miller-Graff, Ph.D, is an Assistant Professor of Psychology and Peace Studies at the University of Notre Dame. Her research seeks to understand how various ecological systems interact to promote or inhibit healthful development following violence exposure. Miller-Graff ‘s research also seeks to develop and evaluate transdiagnostic interventions in contexts where violence is systemic and chronic.
More about Dr. Miller-Graff »

Back to Top